The blog

Seven Brides for Seven Brothers CD 13

By Open Air Theatre



In conjunction with our production of Seven Brides for Seven Brothers, JAY Productions have released a new recording of songs and music from the film and stage musical. A studio recording with the National Symphony Orchestra, three of our cast members, Alex Gaumond (Adam), Laura Pitt-Pulford (Milly) and Sam O’Rourke (Gideon) are guest performers on the CD, which can be purchased at the theatre for £12, or pre-ordered from our website.

Here is a full a track listing:

1. Overture
2. Bless Your Beautiful Hide
3. Wonderful, Wonderful Day
4. One Man
5. Goin’ Courtin’
6. Challenge Dance
7. Love Never Goes Away
8. Sobbin’ Women
9. We Gotta Make It Through The Winter
10. A Woman Ought To Know Here Place
11. Lonesome Polecat
12. Spring Spring Spring
13. Glad That You Were Born
14. Wedding Dance
15. Finale

Plus a bonus radio edit of Bless Your Beautiful Hide

Purchase CD

Previous entries

Casting Announced The Turn of the Screw

15th Dec 2017

Cast for The Turn of the Screw announced

2018 Season On Sale

6th Dec 2017

Details of our 2018 season which is now on sale

Joe Lycett Announced

15th Nov 2017

Joe Lycett: I’m About To Lose Control And I Think Joe Lycett

2017 Highlights

25th Sep 2017

Some of the best bits from our 2017 season

Peter Caulfield is Herod

1st Sep 2017

Talking with Peter Caulfield about Herod’s transformation

View all entries

No Comments

Add a comment

Add a comment

Please note that all comments are moderated. Your email address will not be displayed and will never be shared with anyone.